A A | Email | Print | Share

Chicago-Kent Bar and Gavel Society inducts 12 new members

April 26, 2016

Twelve members of the Class of 2016 at Chicago-Kent College of Law at Illinois Tech have been named to the Bar and Gavel Society. The induction was held at the Student Bar Association award ceremonies April 25 at the law school.

Each year, Chicago-Kent's Student Bar Association inducts into the society graduating students who have distinguished themselves through outstanding service to the law school, the community and the legal profession. The names of the most recent inductees, who will receive their J.D. degrees from Chicago-Kent on May 15, will be prominently displayed on a plaque in the law school.

Selected for membership in the Bar and Gavel Society are Alexandra Brinkmeier, Peter Cheun, Tracey Harkins, Lindsay Hicks, Amber Lukowicz, Briana Mayes, Matthew McElwee, Ann Motto, Lydia Ness, Huy Nguyen, Andrew Sharp and Matthew Smart.

<span style="font-size: 125%;"><strong>2016 Bar and Gavel inductees</strong></span></ br> <br /><strong>Front row, from left:</strong> Lindsay Hicks, Ann Motto, Briana Mayes and Amber Lukowicz</ br> <strong><br />Back row, from left:</strong> Huy Nguyen, Lydia Ness, Matthew Smart, Tracey Harkins, Matthew McElwee, Andrew Sharp, Alexandra Brinkmeier and Peter Cheun

Founded in 1888, Chicago-Kent College of Law is the law school of Illinois Institute of Technology, also known as Illinois Tech, a private, technology-focused research university offering undergraduate and graduate degrees in engineering, science, architecture, business, design, human sciences, applied technology, and law.

For More Information:

Jacqueline A. Seaberg
Office of Public Affairs
(312) 906-5257