Chicago-Kent will send two teams to the National Moot Court Competition Region 8 tournament

Angelo Christopher, Lauren Darwit, Katie DeBoer and Matt McElwee—all third-year students at Chicago-Kent College of Law at Illinois Institute of Technology—will represent the law school in the National Moot Court Competition Region 8 tournament November 14 and 15, 2015, at Marquette University Law School in Milwaukee.

The National Moot Court Competition, sponsored by the American College of Trial Lawyers and the New York City Bar Association, is the nation's oldest and largest appellate advocacy competition. Fourteen teams from law schools in Illinois and Wisconsin will compete in the Region 8 tournament. The tournament's top two teams will join 28 teams from 14 other regions for the national finals in New York February 9 to 12, 2016.

Angelo Christopher and Lauren Darwit will compete on one team. The other team will comprise students Katie DeBoer and Matt McElwee. All four students represented Chicago-Kent earlier this year in the ABA National Appellate Advocacy Regional Competition.

Chicago-Kent's Ilana Diamond Rovner Program in Appellate Advocacy was established in 1992. Since then, Chicago-Kent students have won numerous individual honors and regional and national competitions, including consecutive titles in the National Moot Court Competition.

Related News